Sky bet fixtures

EFL badge – Link to home

Sky Bet EFL Play-Off dates confirmed

The dates have been confirmed for the Sky Bet EFL Semi-Final Play-Offs with 12 season-defining fixtures set to take place over nine days across the Sky Bet Championship, League One and League Two.

EFL Clubs from League Two get the action underway on Thursday 9 May, with the first legs in all three divisions due to be completed by Sunday 12 May. The schedule also includes three fixtures in one day on Saturday 11 May in the Championship and League One.

The Play-Off Semi-Final second legs will take place between 12-17 May, where a trip to Wembley Stadium and the opportunity of promotion awaits.

EFL Clubs to finish between 3 rd and 6 th place will earn a Play-Off spot in the Championship and League One, with League Two occupied by those to finish between 4 th and 7 th at the end of the regular season.

The Finals weekend at Wembley will take place across the May Bank Holiday, with League Two on Saturday 25 May, League One on Sunday 26 May, and the Championship finale on Monday 27 May.

At last year’s showpiece events, Fulham earned promotion to the Premier League after victory against Aston Villa, whilst Rotherham United defeated Shrewsbury Town in League One and Coventry City beat Exeter City in League Two.

A full list of the scheduled Play-Off fixtures can be seen below:

One Reply to “Sky bet fixtures”

Comments are closed.