Vegas odds nfl mvp

2020 NFL Rookie of the Year Odds

The 2020 NFL Draft is underway and players drafted will be thrust into the spotlight immediately as both teams and fans seek immediate returns from the prospects.

As the popularity of the NFL continues to rise, so do the betting markets.

The “Award Props” have been known to return great investments for bettors and with all the talent expected to take the field in 2020, we could see that trend continue with first-year players in the NFL.

NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year
NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year

Bettors can begin to wager on both the top offensive and defensive rookies for the upcoming 2020 NFL season.

The Cincinnati Bengals selected LSU quarterback Joe Burrow first and he is listed as a +200 favorite (2/1) to capture the top offensive honors while Ohio State defensive end Chase Young sits on top of the defensive board at +200 (Bet $100 to win $200) after being picked by Washington.

If recent trends hold true, taking a shot with Burrow and Young could be a sound investment. In the 2019 NFL Draft, Arizona Cardinals QB Kyler Murray went first while San Francisco DE Nick Bosa was selected second. Both Murray and Bosa won the 2019 NFL MVP rookie awards for offense and defense respectively.

NFL 2020 Offensive Rookie of the Year Odds

NFL 2020 Defensive Rookie of the Year Odds

Offensive Rookie of the Year Winners

2019 – QB Kyler Murray, Arizona Cardinals
2018 – RB Saquon Barkley, New York Giants
2017 – RB Alvin Kamara, New Orleans Saints
2016 – QB Dak Prescott, Dallas Cowboys
2015 – RB Todd Gurley, St. Louis Rams
2014 – WR Odell Beckham, New York Giants
2013 – RB Eddie Lacy, Green Bay Packers
2012 – QB Robert Griffin, Washington Redskins
2011 – QB Cam Newton, Carolina Panthers
2010 – QB Sam Bradford, St. Louis Rams

QB (Quarterback)
RB (Running Back)
WR (Wide Receiver)

Defensive Rookie of the Year Winners

2019 – DL Nick Bosa, San Francisco 49ers
2018 – LB Darius Leonard, Indianapolis Colts
2017 – DB Marshon Lattimore, New Orleans Saints
2016 – DL Joey Bosa, San Diego Chargers
2015 – DB Marcus Peters, Kansas City Chiefs
2014 – DL Aaron Donald, St. Louis Rams
2013 – DL Sheldon Richardson, New York Jets
2012 – LB Luke Kuechly, Carolina Panthers
2011 – DL Von Miller, Denver Broncos
2010 – DL Ndamukong Suh, Detroit Lions

DL (Defensive Linemen)
LB (Linebacker)
DB (Defensive Back)

One Reply to “Vegas odds nfl mvp”

Comments are closed.